Best PhD Award: TTS applied to the generation of datasets for automatic speech recognition by Edresson Casanova.

Best Paper Award:
1. Across the Atlantic: Distinguish Between European and Brazilian Portuguese Dialects by David Preda, Tomás Osório and Henrique Lopes Cardoso
2. Automatic Text Readability Assessment in European Portuguese by Eugénio Ribeiro, Nuno Mamede and Jorge Baptista. 

Best Demo Award: Nós-TTS: aWeb User Interface for Galician Text-to-Speech by Carmen Magariños, Alp Öktem, Antonio Moscoso Sánchez, Marta Vázquez Abuín, Noelia García Díaz, Adina Ioana Vladu, Elisa Fernández Rei and María Baqueiro Vidal.

Best MSc Award: Text clustering applied to unbalanced data in legal contexts by Lucas José Gonçalves Freitas.

Here are the photos of the award ceremony chaired by the Director of AMTEGA (Galician Agency for Technological Modernisation) Mr. Julián Cerviño and Professor Dr. Renata Vieira from the University of Évora.